Sermon Wedding Ceremony / 65-0220W / Jeffersonville, Indiana, U.S.A. // - 22 minutes PDF

Wedding Ceremony

E-1 [This wedding ceremony by Brother William Marrion Branham united Linda Reliford to Charles Branham in marriage, at the Branham Tabernacle in Jeffersonville, Indiana, on Saturday afternoon at two-thirty o'clock, February 20, 1965. The organist played Because and Oh Promise Me, at the beginning; then the minister, the groom and his attendants came to the altar; then the Bridal Chorus was played as the bride's attendants came to the altar, followed by the bride--Ed.] Who will I ask to give this woman to be wife to this man? [The bride's father answers, "I, her father, will."--Ed.]
E-2 Dearly beloved, we are gathered here in the sight of God, and in the face of this company, to join together this man and this woman in holy matrimony, which is commanded by Saint Paul to be honorable among all men. It is therefore not by any to be entered into unadvisably or lightly, but advisably, soberly, and in the fear of God.
E-3 Into this holy state these two persons present come to be joined. If there is any persons here that can show a just cause why they should not be lawfully joined together in this holy matrimony, do you now speak, or, from hereafter, forever hold your peace.
E-4 I will require and will charge you both, as you'll surely answer at the Day of Judgment when the secrets of all hearts shall be disclosed, that if either of you know any impediment why you should not be lawful joined together in this matrimony, do you now confess it, for be it assured unto you that any couple that are joined otherwise than God's Word doth allow, their marriage is not lawful.
E-5 But duly believing that you have considered this solemn obligation that you're about to assume, then, that you have prepared to enter upon the same, reverently, discreetfully, soberly, and in the fear of God, I shall propose to you the marriage covenant. You will declare the same as you join your right hands together. [The groom and bride join their right hands together--Ed.]
E-6 Will you have this woman to be your lawful wedded wife, to live together in this holy state of matrimony; do you promise to honor and love and cherish, in sickness and health, riches or poverty, and will forsake all others and cleave thee only unto her as long as you both live? [The groom answers, "I will."--Ed.]
E-7 Will you have this man to be your lawful wedded husband, to live together in this holy state of matrimony; do you promise to love, honor and cherish, in sickness and health, and forsake all others and cleave thee only unto him as long as you both live? [The bride answers, "I will."--Ed.]
E-8 I will require a token that this covenant will always be kept. [Two rings are placed on the minister's Bible, then offered to the groom for the bride, then to the bride for the groom--Ed.] Will you join your right hands together again, place them upon the Bible. We will all bow our heads.
E-9 Almighty God, the great Creator of all things, the Author of everlasting Life, and the Giver of all good gifts, when Thou didst see fit to give man a present, You gave him a wife. It is written, "He that has found a wife, has found a good thing." And as we stand this afternoon, after many thousands of years, our mind is brought back to the time that the first ceremony was ever performed, it was by You, Father, in the garden of Eden, when You married our father and mother, Adam and Eve, and to this day man has taken to him a wife.
E-10 Father, we pray that You will bless this young man and this young woman, who has found love in their hearts, one to the other. And in the reckless age that we are now living, so many divorces, break-ups in homes, may it not be with this couple. May they remember this vow as long as they live! May there be no powers to ever separate them! I pray Thee, Father, as You did bless Isaac and Rebekah, and made them ever happy in their lives, and they were fruitful, [Blank.spot.on.tape--Ed.] we pray that You will likewise do to this young man and this young lady, who have agreed upon this, talked it over with each other in secret, and now has come to the church and this company, to offer their troth, one to the other, and has so did and declared it in this public place.
E-11 Now, Father, by the power of my commission given me by Almighty God, to be His servant, and has been witnessed to me by an Angel, by this authority I now pronounce this man and this woman, husband and wife, in the Name of Jesus Christ. Amen. , [Matthew 19:6], [Genesis 25:20-21]
E-12 God bless you. You are married. [The couple kiss, then face the congregation. The organist begins playing the Wedding March--Ed.] Whatsoever God has joined together, may there be no man put asunder. [The groom, the bride, and the attendants leave.] May the audience stand for dismissal.
E-13 Our Father, we thank Thee this afternoon that there is still, on earth, men and women who believe You. And as we here today, many of us, has went through the similar time, for the same purpose. We are minded, as we see a young man and a young woman, that has agreed to live holy and separate from the world and other companions, to live only to them, each other.
E-14 We are minded of the Church that also has agreed to live holy and accept, from the world, separated, and waiting for the Coming of the Bridegroom. May our hearts beat in love for Him. May our minds be upon Him, and waiting and longing for that great Wedding Supper that's going to be in the air, one day when He does come. Though He tarry, yet He'll be here. And as we leave today, then may this be reunited in our minds and our hearts, and may we pledge ourself to Thee anew, to live undefiled from the world, that we might someday be a partaker of that great Ceremony that's soon to come. We ask this in Jesus' Name. Amen. The Lord bless you.

to top


HOME BIBLE KJV SERMONS BOOKS BOOKLETS VIDEO CONTACTS

ГЛАВНАЯ ЖИЗНЬ ПРОПОВЕДИ АУДИО ПРОРОЧЕСТВА БОГ БИБЛИЯ КНИГИ ВИДЕО ОЧЕВИДЦЫ ФОТО КОНТАКТЫ



Проповедь Бракосочитание / 65-0220W / Джеферсонивилл, Индиана, США // BBV 22 минуты PDF

Бракосочитание

Посмотреть парралельно с английским
E-1 [Органист играет песню “Причина есть одна” и “О, обещай мне”. Затем служитель, жених и его дружки подходят к алтарю. Далее исполняется свадебный марш Вагнера, в то время как к алтарю подходят подружки невесты, а за ними сама невеста—Ред.] Я хочу спросить: кто отдает эту женщину в жены этому мужчине? [Отец невесты отвечает: “Я, ее отец”.]
E-2 Дорогие возлюбленные, мы собрались здесь пред Богом и этим собранием, чтобы соединить этого мужчину и эту женщину священными узами брака, о котором святой Павел повелел, чтобы он был честен среди всех людей. Посему, никто не должен приступать к нему необдуманно или легкомысленно, но здраво, благоразумно и в страхе Божьем.
E-3 Вступить во святой брак пришли сюда эти два человека. Если есть кто-то, находящийся здесь, кто может указать на вескую причину, по которой они не могут вступить в законный священный брак, то пусть скажет сейчас или же молчит об этом отныне и навсегда.
E-4 Поскольку вы обязательно ответите в день суда, когда откроются все сердечные тайны, я требую от вас обоих и настаиваю: если кто-нибудь из вас знает о каком-либо препятствии, из-за которого вы не можете вступить в законный священный брак, то исповедуйте это сейчас. Ибо да будет вам известно, что если какая-либо пара сочетается вопреки Божьему Слову, их брак является непозволительным.
E-5 Однако, всецело веруя в то, что вы обдумали этот священный долг, который вы сейчас намерены принять, и что вы готовы приступить к нему с почтением, рассудительно, благоразумно и в страхе Божьем, я предлагаю вам заключить брачный завет. В знак этого возьмите друг друга за правую руку. [Жених и невеста берут друг друга за правую руку—Ред.]
E-6 Берешь ли ты эту женщину как свою законную супругу, чтобы вместе жить в святом браке? Обещаешь ли ты уважать и любить ее, и беречь ее в болезни и здравии, в богатстве и нищете, и оставишь ли всех остальных, и прилепишься ли только к ней, пока вы оба живы? [Жених отвечает: “Да”. — Ред.]
E-7 Берешь ли ты этого мужчину как своего законного супруга, чтобы жить с ним вместе в священном браке? Обещаешь ли ты любить, уважать и беречь его в болезни и здравии, и оставить всех остальных, и прилепиться только к нему, пока вы оба живы? [Невеста отвечает: “Да”. — Ред.]
E-8 Подайте знак того, что этот завет будет соблюдаться всегда. [На Библию служителя кладутся два кольца, затем жениху подносится кольцо невесты, далее — невесте кольцо жениха — Ред.] Пожалуйста, снова возьмите друг друга за правую руку, положите их на Библию. Мы все склоним головы.
E-9 Всемогущий Боже, великий Создатель всего, Автор вечной Жизни и Даятель всех благих даров, когда Ты решил дать мужчине подарок, Ты дал ему жену. Написано: “Кто нашел жену, тот нашел благо”. И вот мы стоим сегодня, много тысяч лет спустя, мы мысленно возвращаемся к тому времени, когда была проведена самая первая церемония — она была проведена Тобою, Отец, в Эдемском саду, когда Ты сочетал нашего отца и мать, Адама и Еву, и по сей день мужчина выбирает себе жену.
E-10 Отец, мы молим, чтобы Ты благословил этого молодого человека и эту девушку, которые нашли в своем сердце любовь друг ко другу. И мы сейчас живем в такой век безответственности, столько разводов, развалившихся семей — у этой четы да не будет так. Пусть они запомнят этот обет на всю свою жизнь! Пусть никакие силы не разделят их! Я молю Тебя, Отче, как Ты благословил Исаака и Ревекку и сделал их счастливыми до конца жизни, и у них были плоды потомства, мы молим, чтобы Ты так же благословил этого молодого человека и эту девушку, которые согласились на это, обсудили это друг с другом в тайне, а теперь пришли в церковь и в это собрание, чтобы дать друг другу слово, как они и сделали и заявили об этом в данном общественном месте.
E-11 Теперь, Отец, на основании своего поручения, данного мне Всемогущим Богом, быть Его слугой, и засвидетельствованного мне Ангелом, этой властью я сейчас объявляю этого мужчину и эту женщину мужем и женой во Имя Иисуса Христа. Аминь.
E-12 Благословит вас Бог. Вы женаты. [Молодые скрепляют брак поцелуем, затем поворачиваются лицом к собравшимся. Органист начинает играть свадебный марш Мендельсона — Ред.] Кого Бог сочетал, того человек да не разлучает. [Жених, невеста, дружки и подружки уходят.] Попрошу присутствующих встать для расхождения.
E-13 Отче наш, мы благодарим Тебя сегодня за то, что на земле еще есть мужчины и женщины, которые верят Тебе. И вот мы здесь сегодня, многие из нас пережили подобные моменты с той же целью. Для нас это напоминание, когда мы видим молодого человека и девушку, которые согласились жить свято и отдельно от этого мира и других спутников, чтобы жить только друг с другом. Нам это напоминает о Церкви, которая тоже согласилась жить свято, исключенной от этого мира, отдельно, и ожидать Пришествия Жениха.
E-14 Пусть наши сердца бьются от любви к Нему. Дай нам помышлять о Нем и ждать, и дожидаться той великой Брачной Вечери, которая состоится в воздухе однажды, когда Он придет. Хоть Он и медлит, но Он прибудет сюда. И сегодня, когда мы будем расходиться, пусть в наших мыслях и в нашем сердце это вновь всплывет, и дай нам заново торжественно пообещать Тебе, что будем жить неоскверненные этим миром, чтобы однажды стать участниками той великой церемонии, которая состоится скоро. Мы просим об этом во Имя Иисуса. Аминь. Благословит вас Господь.

Наверх